Recent Stories

Veteran AgriLife Extension state sheep/goat specialist to retire

  Craddock to complete 29-year career with agency Aug. 31 Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Frank Craddock, 325-653-4576, b-craddock@tamu.edu   SAN ANGELO – Dr. Frank Craddock, known to countless Texas youth and adult clientele across Texas as “The Old Goat,” will retire from his 29-year career as the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service […]

AgriLife Extension program helps Texans watch their ‘BAC’

Watch UR BAC program accepting requests for alcohol awareness presentations COLLEGE STATION – Due to a recently approved grant renewal, the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Watch UR BAC program will be able to continue offering free alcohol awareness programs throughout the state, said program manager Bobbi Brooks, based in College Station. “With continued funding from […]

AgriLife Extension offers pesticide applicator training in Canyon

Contact: Dr. J. D. Ragland, 806-468-5543, j-ragland@tamu.edu CANYON – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service office in Randall County will be conducting a Pesticide Applicator Training from 9-11 a.m. July 31 at the Kuhlman Extension Center, 200 N. Brown Road in Canyon. The training is the first required step for anyone interested in obtaining a […]

QuickBooks courses scheduled in Amarillo and Lubbock

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: DeDe Jones, 806-677-5667, dljones@ag.tamu.edu Jay Yates, 806-746-6101, jayates@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will offer QuickBooks Pro computer short courses for the 13th year on Aug. 26-27 in Amarillo and Sept. 16-17 in Lubbock. The trainings will run from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. each day […]

Article Archives