Recent Stories

Aquatic vegetation identification, management focus of Sept. 1 webinar

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Todd Sink, 979-845-7471, Todd.Sink@tamu.edu Pete Flores, 361-362-9201, Pete.Flores@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Aquatic Vegetation Management will be the topic of a Sept. 1 natural resources webinar conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service ecosystem science and management unit. The webinar is a part of the Texas Range Webinar Series […]

Forage sorghum silage tour set for Sept. 8 near Bushland

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jourdan Bell, 806-677-5600, Jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu Austin Voyles, 806-373-0713, Austin.Voyles@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and Texas A&M AgriLife Research will jointly host a forage sorghum silage tour near Bushland on Sept. 8. “No matter what your goals are in your operation, with 101 different varieties in […]

Cotton, peanut trials to be featured at Sept. 2 Collingsworth County Crops Tour

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Katy White, 806-447-2313, katy.white@ag.tamu.edu WELLINGTON – The annual Collingsworth County Crops Tour, hosted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, will be Sept. 2 at the Micah Carter Farm, located a mile south of Farm-to-Market Road 338 on County Road 240. The program begins at 9 a.m. There is […]

Concho Valley Wildlife Management Program to focus on white-tailed deer

  Workshop and tour slated for Sept. 23 in San Angelo Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Josh Blanek, 325-659-6522, j-blanek@tamu.edu                 SAN ANGELO –  Hunting season is just around the corner, and the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has set the multi-county Concho Valley Wildlife Management Program from 8:30 a.m.-3 p.m. Sept. 23 in […]

Article Archives