Recent Stories

AgriLife Extension offers pesticide applicator training in Canyon

Contact: Dr. J. D. Ragland, 806-468-5543, j-ragland@tamu.edu CANYON – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service office in Randall County will be conducting a Pesticide Applicator Training from 9-11 a.m. July 31 at the Kuhlman Extension Center, 200 N. Brown Road in Canyon. The training is the first required step for anyone interested in obtaining a […]

QuickBooks courses scheduled in Amarillo and Lubbock

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: DeDe Jones, 806-677-5667, dljones@ag.tamu.edu Jay Yates, 806-746-6101, jayates@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will offer QuickBooks Pro computer short courses for the 13th year on Aug. 26-27 in Amarillo and Sept. 16-17 in Lubbock. The trainings will run from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. each day […]

Big Country Wheat Conference set Aug. 14 in Abilene

  Farm bill interpretations will headline biennial event   Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Robert Pritz, 325-6726048, r-pritz@tamu.edu   ABILENE – Farm bill decision making will headline this year’s Big Country Wheat Conference, organizers said. The conference, conducted biennially by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, will be held Aug. 14 in the Big […]

Mangold is new AgriLife Extension 4-H and youth development agent for Bastrop County

BASTROP — Jason Mangold is the new Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service agent for 4-H and youth development in Bastrop County, said an AgriLife Extension district administrator. Mangold, who began July 7, will be headquartered at the AgriLife Extension office for Bastrop County, 901 Pecan St. in Bastrop. He will work with 4-H youth, adult […]

Article Archives