Recent Stories

Riparian and stream ecosystem workshop set for May 21 in Denton

Contacts: Nikki Dictson, 979-458-5915, n-dictson@tamu.edu David Hunter, 940-349-7123, David.Hunter@cityofdenton.com Blake Alldredge, 972-219-1228, balldredge@utrwd.com    DENTON — The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host a workshop from 8 a.m.-4 p.m. May 21 in Denton for area residents interested in land and water stewardship in the Hickory Creek watershed. The […]

Permian Basin Horse Short Course set for May 16 in Midland

Organizers: Speaker lineup includes the best in the business Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Marvin Ensor, 325-653-4576, m-ensor@tamu.edu MIDLAND – Horse enthusiasts of all genres should make tracks to the Permian Basin Horse Short Course set for May 16 in Midland, according to organizers who promise to feature some of the top equine experts […]

Student Media Grant Program projects showcased at AgriLife Center reception

Contact: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – 2014 Student Media Grant Program recipients Michael Petriello and Ryan Vroegindewey recently showcased their travel grant projects during a recent reception at the AgriLife Center on the Texas A&M University campus in College Station. The Student Media Grant Program is an annual photojournalism grant awarded to students […]

Range management workshop set for May 1 in Seymour

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Martin Shaw, 940-889-5581, martin.shaw@ag.tamu.edu SEYMOUR – The Baylor County Range Management Workshop will be May 1 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service office in Baylor County, 500 N. Main St. in Seymour. “The program is designed to help producers make decisions on the control of mesquite and prickly […]

Article Archives