Recent Stories

Texas Section, Society for Range Management annual meeting Oct. 7-9 at Marfa/Alpine

  Event will also include the Rancher’s Workshop slated for Oct. 6-7   Writer, Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. John Walker, 325-653-4576, jwalker@tamu.edu   MARFA – Educational field tours, international talks, a Rancher’s Workshop and social networking are all adding up to make the 65th Annual Texas Section, Society for Range Management’s annual meeting […]

AgriLife Extension sets Oct. 7 farm bill decision-making program in Fort Stockton

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: David Disselhorst, 432-336-2541, david.disselhorst@ag.tamu.edu Bill Thompson, 325-653-4576, w-thompson@tamu.edu FORT STOCKTON – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a farm bill producer education and decision aid program from 8:30 a.m.-1 p.m. Oct. 7 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Center, 1618 Airport Dr., Fort Stockton. “This program’s […]

AgriLife Extension agent moving from Potter to Randall County

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Amy Wagner, 806-468-5543, aewagner@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – Amy Wagner has been hired as the new family and consumer sciences agent for Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service in Randall County and will begin Oct. 1. She currently holds a similar position in Potter County. Wagner began her AgriLife Extension career in […]

AgriLife Extension offers private pesticide applicator training Oct. 9 in Amarillo

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Nathan Carr, 806-373-0713, rncarr@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – A private pesticide applicator license training will be offered Oct. 9 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service office in Potter County, located at 3301 E. 10th Ave. in Amarillo. The training session begins at 9 a.m., according to Nathan Carr, AgriLife Extension […]

Article Archives