Recent Stories

Farm bill informational programs to be held Nov. 10 and 17 in South Central Texas

Free programs address economics, demonstrate online decision tool SAN ANTONIO — Farmers and landowners in South Central Texas will have an opportunity to learn more about the 2014 farm bill during informational programs to be presented by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service on Nov. 10 and 17. The programs are free and open to […]

Texas A&M soil and crop researchers, students recognized with awards

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Seth Murray, 979-845-3469, sethmurray@tamu.edu Dr. Frank Hons, 979-845-3477, f-hons@tamu.edu Dr. David Baltensperger, 979-845-3041, dbaltensperger@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Scientists and students with Texas A&M University’s department of soil and crop sciences and Texas A&M AgriLife Research will be recognized for their outstanding research during the annual meeting of the […]

AgriLife Extension sets more farm bill decision-aid meetings

  West Central, Far West Texas producers targeted Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Bill Thompson, 325-653-4576, w-thompson@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service personnel are blanketing the state with educational meetings for farmers on the intricacies of the new farm bill and West Texas is no exception, according to one of the […]

Pecos County pesticide workshop slated for Nov. 18 in Fort Stockton

    Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: David Disselhorst, 432-336-2541, david.disselhorst@ag.tamu.edu   FORT STOCKTON – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service office in Pecos County will conduct a Pesticide Management and Continuing Education Unit Workshop beginning at 8 a.m. Nov. 18 at the Pecos County Civic Center, 1674 Airport Drive in Fort Stockton. Individual […]

Article Archives