Recent Stories

Texas well-owner training set for Aug. 7 in Yoakum

YOAKUM— Anyone interested in private water well management in the Lavaca or Guadalupe River watersheds is invited to a Texas Well Owner Network training Aug. 7 in Yoakum. The training, which is free and open to the public, will be from 1–5 p.m. at the St. Joseph Catholic Church, 210 Schrimscher St.in Yoakum, said Drew […]

Rainwater harvesting program Aug. 12 in Seguin should ‘capture’ interest

SEGUIN – The “Rainwater Harvesting for Homeowners” program will be held from 10 a.m.-noon Aug. 12 at the Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority’s River Annex, 905 Nolan St. in Seguin, said program coordinators. The training is free and open to the public, and light refreshments will be served. The program is a joint effort of the Geronimo […]

Panhandle Ranch Management set Aug. 18 in Amarillo

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Nathan Carr, 806-373-0713, rncarr@ag.tamu.edu Austin Voyles, 806-267-2692, Austin.Voyles@ag.tamu.edu Dustin Sanders, 806-226-3021, dustin.sanders@ag.tamu.edu Dr. J. D. Ragland, 806-468-5543, j-ragland@tamu.edu AMARILLO – “Panhandle Ranch Management” will be presented Aug. 18 by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service offices in Potter, Randall, Armstrong and Oldham counties. The free program will begin with […]

Miller elected to Texas Plant Protection Association Board of Directors

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Travis Miller, 979-845-7907, td-miller@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. Travis Miller, interim associate director for state operations with the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, has been elected to the board of directors for the Texas Plant Protection Association. “We are extremely pleased to have Dr. Miller join our group […]

Article Archives