Recent Stories

Rangeland challenges with oil, gas leasing focus of Aug. 4 webinar

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Tiffany Dowell Lashmet, 806-677-5668, tiffany.dowelllashmet@ag.tamu.edu Pete Flores, 361-362-9201, Pete.Flores@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Ranching in Oil and Gas Country: Rangeland Challenges will be the topic of an Aug. 4 natural resources webinar conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service ecosystem science and management unit. The webinar is a part […]

Annual East Texas Regional Forage Conference set for Aug. 25 in Marshall

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Randy Reeves, 903-758-3345, randy.reeves@ag.tamu.edu MARSHALL — The annual East Texas Regional Forage Conference has been set for Aug. 25  in Marshall. The event is hosted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service District 5 County Agricultural Agents Association. The conference begins at 8:30 a.m. with registration and ends at […]

Annual Wheatheart Wheat Conference set for Aug. 11 in Perryton

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Scott Strawn, 806-435-4501, Scott.Strawn@ag.tamu.edu PERRYTON – The 18th annual Wheatheart Wheat Conference will be Aug. 11 at the Ochiltree County Expo Center, 402 Expo Drive, Perryton. The event is hosted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service offices in Hansford, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Roberts and Ochiltree counties. Registration begins […]

‘Growing good kids’ books recognized

Contact: Randy Seagraves, 979-845-8565, seagraves@tamu.edu         COLLEGE STATION – The “Growing Good Kids – Excellence in Children’s Literature Award” has been conferred on three books, according to the American Horticultural Society and the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s International Junior Master Gardener program.          The award recognizes children’s books that effectively promote an appreciation […]

Article Archives