Recent Stories

Winter Forage Workshop slated for Sept. 23 in Bandera

BANDERA — The Agriculture and Natural Resource Committee of the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service in Bandera County will host a Winter Forage Workshop from 6:30-8 p.m. Sept. 23. The program will be held at the Mansfield Park Recreation Center, 2886 State Highway 16 N in Bandera. “This is sure to be an informative program […]

Libo Shan recognized by U.S. plant biologists societywith Charles Albert Shull Award

Writer: Kathleen Phillips, 979-845-2872, ka-phillips@tamu.edu Contact:  Dr. Libo Shan, lshan@tamu.edu,  979-845-8818 COLLEGE STATION — Dr. Libo Shan of College Station, Texas A&M AgriLife Research molecular biologist, has earned the Charles Albert Shull Award from the American Society of Plant Biologists. “I feel extremely honored to be selected as the recipient of this prestigious award,” Shan […]

AgriLife Extension to offer two Hill Country ‘Facing the Quail Decline’ workshops

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. James Cathey, 979-845-7471, jccathey@tamu.edu KERRVILLE – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department will co-conduct two “Facing the Quail Decline” workshops in Kerr and Mason counties in September. The programs will have similar formats, but speakers and topics will vary to fit […]

Two invasive brush species focus of Aug. 7 webinar

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Megan Clayton, 361-265-9201, megan.clayton@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Alyson McDonald, 432-336-8585, akmcdonald@ag.tamu.edu Pete Flores, 361-362-9201, Pete.Flores@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – “Huisache and Juniper – How to Treat!,” the next Texas Range Webinar conducted monthly by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service ecosystem science and management unit, is set for Aug. 7. This […]

Article Archives