Recent Stories

Riparian and stream ecosystem workshop set for March 12 in Hamilton

HAMILTON–The Texas Water Resources Institute’s Texas Riparian and Stream Ecosystem Education Program will host a workshop from 8 a.m.-4 p.m. March 12 in Hamilton for area residents interested in land and water stewardship in the Leon River watershed. The free workshop will be co-hosted by the Texas A&M Institute of Renewable Natural Resources. The morning […]

Hill Country landowners offered natural resources workshop April 23-24

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Larry Redmon, 979-845-4826, l-redmon@tamu.edu Dr. Rick Machen, 830-278-9151, r-machen@tamu.edu KERRVILLE – New, relatively new or absentee landowners in the Hill Country will have an opportunity to get an extensive education on managing natural resources at the second annual Bennett Land Stewardship Conference April 23-24. “Keys to Hill Country […]

AgriLife Extension sets ranchers workshop for March 25 in Coke County

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Morgan Runyan, 325-453-2461, morgan.runyan@agnet.tamu.edu ROBERT LEE – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a ranchers workshop from 6-8:30 p.m. March 25 at the Robert Lee Recreation Hall, 150 County Park Road in Robert Lee. Topics included in the program are land leasing, cattle herd health for summer […]

New Texas Crops Newsletter offered by AgriLife Extension

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Gaylon Morgan, 979-845-0870, gmorgan@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service is now offering a monthly Texas Crops Newsletter to provide timely and multi-discipline crop management information to Texas producers, consultants and allied industries. The inaugural newsletter was distributed Feb. 13, and each of the following […]

Article Archives