Recent Stories

Cancer research boosted by $400K grant to Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Writer: Kathleen Phillips, 979-845-2872, ka-phillips@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Xiuren Zhang, 979-845-1012,  xiuren.zhang@tamu.edu Dr. Jean-Philippe Pellois,  979-845-0101, pellois@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — Two scientists with Texas A&M AgriLife Research will share almost $400,000 for cancer research granted by the Cancer Prevention Research Institute of Texas. The research institute was established in 2007 to “expedite innovation in cancer research […]

Beef Quality Assurance training set for June 21 in Center

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Lane Dunn, 936-598-7744, jldunn@ag.tamu.edu CENTER — A Beef Quality Assurance Training will be held June 21 in Center. The training is a collaborative effort between the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association and Texas Beef Council. The program will be held at the John […]

AgriLife Extension to host Private Applicators License Training in Canyon

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. J. D. Ragland, 806-468-5543, j-ragland@tamu.edu CANYON – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service office in Randall County will conduct a Texas Department of Agriculture Private Applicators License Training on June 15. The training will be from 9 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. at the Kuhlman Extension Center, 200 N. […]

Watershed courses June 13-14 will spotlight stakeholder engagement in Dallas

By: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Nikki Dictson, 979-458-5915, n-dictson@tamu.edu DALLAS – The Texas Watershed Planning Program of the Texas Water Resources Institute and Texas A&M AgriLife Research are co-hosting a two-course series on watershed stakeholder engagement for water and natural resources professionals June 13-14 in Dallas. “Getting in Step – Top 10 Outreach Tips […]

Article Archives