Recent Stories

Youth program to be offered at Texas A&M Beef Cattle Short Course

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jason Cleere, 979-845-6931, jjcleere@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Youth can learn more about the beef industry, including a virtual tour of a feedlot and packing operations, during a special hands-on program held in conjunction with the Texas A&M Beef Cattle Short Course on Aug. 1-2 at Texas A&M University […]

Brush identification, control topic of July 7 webinar

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Pete Flores, 361-362-9201, Pete.Flores@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Bob Lyons, 830-278-9151, rk-lyons@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Brush Identification and Control Measures will be the name of a July 7 natural resources webinar conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service ecosystem science and management unit. The webinar is a part of the Texas […]

Stiles Farm Field Day features drone technology

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu THRALL – The future of drone technology and its potential uses in Central Texas Blacklands farming operations were featured at the Stiles Farm Field Day held recently in Thrall. The field day, conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and Texas A&M AgriLife Research, showcased the latest in technological […]

Meetings July 14 will focus on Navasota River watershed planning effort

Discussions will address watershed management needs, improving water quality By: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu Edward Schneider, 979-828-4270, e-schneider@tamu.edu Dusty Tittle, 979-823-0129, c-tittle@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas Water Resources Institute, the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and the Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board are hosting two public meetings […]

Article Archives