Recent Stories

New Texas Crops Newsletter offered by AgriLife Extension

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Gaylon Morgan, 979-845-0870, gmorgan@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service is now offering a monthly Texas Crops Newsletter to provide timely and multi-discipline crop management information to Texas producers, consultants and allied industries. The inaugural newsletter was distributed Feb. 13, and each of the following […]

March 5 webinar to highlight alternative ranching options

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Megan Clayton, 361-265-9201, megan.clayton@ag.tamu.edu Pete Flores, 361-362-9201, Pete.Flores@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Thinking outside the box rather than just ranching the traditional way will be the topic of the March 5 webinar by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service ecosystem science and management unit. “Alternative Ranching Options” is next […]

Jessica Theimer selected as a Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year

COLLEGE STATION – Jessica Theimer, the new Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service coordinator for the Dinner Tonight! program, has been selected as a Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year by the Texas Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. Theimer is a licensed and registered dietitian and member of the Texas Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. According […]

Balancing life will be focus of March 4 webinar for military caregivers

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Andy Crocker, 806-677-5600, abcrocker@ag.tamu.edu Rachel Brauner, 979-845-1553, rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The next military caregiving professional development webinar  titled “Working to Balance Life” will be conducted at 10 a.m. March 4. This is one of the monthly webinars offered through the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s  Military Program to […]

Article Archives