Recent Stories

Randall County Ag Show and Crops Tour set for Sept. 23 in Canyon

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. J. D. Ragland, 806468-5543, j-ragland@tamu.edu CANYON – The 38th annual Randall County Ag Show and Crops Tour is scheduled for Sept. 23 in Canyon, according to Dr. J. D. Ragland, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service agriculture and natural resource agent, Randall County. Registration, coffee and donuts will begin […]

AgriLife Extension to offer three-part quail decline webinar beginning Sept. 11

    Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jim Cathey, 979-845-7471, jccathey@tamu.edu   COLLEGE STATION – Texans concerned with the widespread decline of wild quail across the state can learn about measures to stop the loss by tuning in to three fall webinars starting Sept. 11. The webinars, also set for Oct. 9 and […]

Brown bag lunch Sept. 15 in Schertz to tout tulips, other bulb plants

SCHERTZ — The Guadalupe County Master Gardeners will present their brown bag learning lunch from 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Sept. 15 at the Schertz Public Library, 798 Schertz Parkway in Schertz. The program will feature Deedy Wright, a propagation specialist and Texas Master Gardener, whose topic will be “Planting with Bulbs.” Admission is free and attendees […]

Wildfire impact to be topic of Sept. 4 webinar

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Diana Doan-Crider, 979-845-1851, d-crider@tamu.edu Pete Flores, 361-362-9201, Pete.Flores@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Wildfires can have a huge impact on an area, but how is this determined? The next Texas Range Webinar conducted monthly by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service ecosystem science and management unit will answer that question. […]

Article Archives