Recent Stories

Hill Country landowners offered natural resources workshop April 23-24

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Larry Redmon, 979-845-4826, l-redmon@tamu.edu Dr. Rick Machen, 830-278-9151, r-machen@tamu.edu KERRVILLE – New, relatively new or absentee landowners in the Hill Country will have an opportunity to get an extensive education on managing natural resources at the second annual Bennett Land Stewardship Conference April 23-24. “Keys to Hill Country […]

AgriLife Extension sets ranchers workshop for March 25 in Coke County

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Morgan Runyan, 325-453-2461, morgan.runyan@agnet.tamu.edu ROBERT LEE – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a ranchers workshop from 6-8:30 p.m. March 25 at the Robert Lee Recreation Hall, 150 County Park Road in Robert Lee. Topics included in the program are land leasing, cattle herd health for summer […]

New Texas Crops Newsletter offered by AgriLife Extension

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Gaylon Morgan, 979-845-0870, gmorgan@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service is now offering a monthly Texas Crops Newsletter to provide timely and multi-discipline crop management information to Texas producers, consultants and allied industries. The inaugural newsletter was distributed Feb. 13, and each of the following […]

March 5 webinar to highlight alternative ranching options

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Megan Clayton, 361-265-9201, megan.clayton@ag.tamu.edu Pete Flores, 361-362-9201, Pete.Flores@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Thinking outside the box rather than just ranching the traditional way will be the topic of the March 5 webinar by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service ecosystem science and management unit. “Alternative Ranching Options” is next […]

Article Archives