Subjects: All center issues/topics; Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences; Entomology. Locations: San Angelo, Ft. Stockton, Pecos, Lubbock

Hale and Swisher Crops Conference set for April 14 in Plainview

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Blayne Reed, 806-291-5267, blayne.reed@ag.tamu.edu John Villalba, 806-995-3721, john.villalba@agnet.tamu.edu PLAINVIEW – The annual Hale and Swisher Crops Conference, conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service offices in the two counties, will be held from 8 a.m.-4 p.m. April 14 at the Justice Center Assembly Room, 225 Broadway St. in […]

AgriLife ram test sale average is highest in more than three decades

Most rams left Texas Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Dan Waldron, 325-653-4576, d-waldron@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The top indexing ram of the 2014-2015 Texas A&M Ram Performance Test traveled back home, a test official said. “The high indexing ram was a commercial animal owned by JP Family Limited Partnership, headquartered at Fort McKavett,” […]

Annual Concho, McCulloch Counties Wheat Tour set for April 30 in Millersview

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, Contacts: Brady Rose Evans 325-732-4304, concho-tx@ag.tamu.edu Trevor Dickschat 325-597-1295, mcculloch-tx@ag.tamu.edu MILLERSVIEW – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s annual Concho/McCulloch Counties Wheat Tour is slated for April 30 in Millersview. The day’s activities start with registration from 8-8:30 a.m., followed by the educational program from 9 a.m.-3 p.m. in the Millersview […]

AgriLife Extension sets 2015 Sandhills Cattleman’s Conference in Andrews

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Caleb Eaton, 432-524-1421, cleaton@ag.tamu.edu   ANDREWS – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct the 2015 Sandhills Cattleman’s Conference from 9 a.m.-3:30 p.m. April 14 at the James Roberts Center, 855 E. Broadway St. in Andrews. The multi-county event is being hosted by the AgriLife Extension offices […]

AgriLife Extension’s Lower Rolling Plains Agricultural Conference set for April 1 in Snyder

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Zach Wilcox, 325-236-6912, s-wilcox@tamu.edu Greg Gruben, 325-573-5423, g-gruben@tamu.edu SNYDER – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct the Lower Rolling Plains Agricultural Conference from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. April 1 at the Scurry Coliseum, 900 E. Coliseum Drive in Snyder. “This conference highlights ag-related issues facing our […]

AgriLife Extension Brown County Ag Day slated for March 31

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Scott Anderson, 325-646-0386, sa-anderson@tamu.edu BROWNWOOD – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct the annual Brown County Ag Day March 31 at the Brown County Fairgrounds located at 4206 U.S. Highway 377 in Brownwood. The event will begin at 5:30 p.m. with an evening meal sponsored by the […]

New AgriLife Extension agent named for Fisher County

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Marty Gibbs, 325-653-4576, mj-gibbs@tamu.edu ROBY – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has hired Justin McGriff as the new agriculture and natural resources agent for Fisher County, according to an announcement made by Fisher County Judge Ken Holt and Marty Gibbs, AgriLife Extension district director at San Angelo. “We’re […]

Concho Valley Cotton Conference set for March 24 in San Angelo

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Rick Minzenmayer, 325-365-5212, r-minzenmayer@tamu.edu Josh Blanek, 325-659-6524, j-blanek@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The 12th Concho Valley Cotton Conference is set for 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. March 24 at the San Angelo McNease Convention Center. “All things relating to West Texas cotton production is what this conference is about,”  said […]

AgriLife Extension’s Upton County Ag Day set for March 26

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Raymond Quigg, 432-693-2313, r-quigg@tamu.edu RANKIN -The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Upton County Ag Day has been set for March 26 in the Upton County AgriLife Extension Meeting Room, 1000 N. U.S. Highway 329 in Rankin. The day will start with an 8:30 a.m. registration followed by the program […]

Reagan County Ag Day offers range of ranching information

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Chase McPhaul, 325-884-2335, pcmcphaul@ag.tamu.edu BIG LAKE – A plethora of pertinent ranch-related information awaits those planning to attend the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Reagan County Ag Day on March 25, organizers said. The day will start with an 8:30 a.m. registration followed by the program from 9 a.m.-3:30 […]