Subjects: All center issues/topics; Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences; Entomology. Locations: San Angelo, Ft. Stockton, Pecos, Lubbock

AgriLife Extension sets ranchers workshop for March 25 in Coke County

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Morgan Runyan, 325-453-2461, morgan.runyan@agnet.tamu.edu ROBERT LEE – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a ranchers workshop from 6-8:30 p.m. March 25 at the Robert Lee Recreation Hall, 150 County Park Road in Robert Lee. Topics included in the program are land leasing, cattle herd health for summer […]

AgriLife Extension to present ‘From the Hitch Pin to the Closing Wheels’

Planter pro to highlight March 11 Castro County program Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Nancy Andersen, 806-647-4115,  nancy.andersen@agnet.tamu.edu DIMMITT – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct the planter clinic “From the Hitch Pin to the Closing Wheels” from 9 a.m.-3:30 p.m. March 11 at the Castro County Expo, 405 S.E. 4th St. […]

Annual Ram Performance Test Field Day and Sale set for March 18 in San Angelo

AgriLife Extension’s new state sheep and goat specialist on program Writer: Steve Byrns 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Dan Waldron, 325-653-4576, d-waldron@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The annual Ram Performance Test Field Day and Sale, conducted by Texas A&M AgriLife Research and the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has been set for March 18 at the Texas […]

Annual Llano Estacado Crops Conference slated for March 6 in Muleshoe

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Curtis Preston, 806-272-4583, c-preston@tamu.edu MULESHOE – The Llano Estacado Crops Conference conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service is set for March 6 at the Bailey County Electric Cooperative, 601 E. American Blvd. in Muleshoe. The conference will start with an 8-8:30 a.m. registration and conclude at noon […]

AgriLife Extension to offer cotton market outlook seminar in Floyd County

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Cristen Brooks, 806-983-4912, cristen.brooks@ag.tamu.edu FLOYDADA – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a cotton market outlook and risk management seminar from 9 a.m.-3 p.m. March 11 in the Floyd County Unity Center in Floydada. “This will be an important meeting for area producers as many crop commodity […]

Six-county wildlife program and tour slated for April 9 in Menard

  AgriLife Extension program to offer cornucopia of topics   Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Cody Bridges, 325-347-6459, cody.bridges@ag.tamu.edu   MENARD – The Texas AgriLife Extension Service will conduct the Multi-County Wildlife Program and Tour from 8 a.m.-3:30 p.m. April 9 at the Murchison/Whitehead Memorial Youth Complex in Menard. “Following registration, we will go […]

Far West Texas Tri-Community Horticulture Program slated for March 3

AgriLife Extension fete set in Marfa’s Hotel Paisano Ballroom Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Jesse Lea Schneider, 432-729-4746, jlschneider@ag.tamu.edu Logan Boswell, 432-837-6207, l-boswell@tamu.edu MARFA– The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct the Tri-Community Horticulture Program from 8:30 a.m.- 4 p.m. March 3 in the Hotel Paisano Ballroom, 207 N. Highland St. in Marfa. […]

AgriLife Extension sets Vector Abatement and Mitigation Workshops across the state

  Workshops currently slated from Feb. 26 to April 30 Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Sonja Swiger, 254-968-4144, slswiger@ag.tamu.edu   STEPHENVILLE – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct 11 Vector Abatement and Mitigation Workshops across the state in the coming months, according to coordinators. “The workshops, all with the same curriculum, […]

Cover Cropping, Soil Health Workshop slated for March 6 in Lubbock

  AgriLife experts to weigh possible pros and cons   Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Mark Brown, 806-775-1740, mark.brown@agnet.tamu.edu Dr. Calvin Trostle, 806-746-6101, ctrostle@ag.tamu.edu   LUBBOCK – Cover cropping, the practice of planting a crop to prevent soil erosion and add organic matter, will be the focus of a workshop conducted by the Texas […]

AgriLife Extension offers 4-H shooting sports training for volunteers

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Charlene Belew, 432-336-8585, c-belew@tamu.edu   FORT STOCKTON – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a 4-H Shooting Sports Coach Training for 4-H volunteers beginning at 9 a.m. March 7 and ending at noon March 8 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service Center in Fort Stockton. […]