Military caregiving workshop May 4 to focus on communication

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Andy Crocker, 806-677-5600, abcrocker@ag.tamu.edu Rachel Brauner, 979-845-1553, rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – “Communication ‘In the Crunch’” is the next monthly military caregiving professional development webinar offered through the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Military Program. The 60-minute webinar will begin at 10 a.m. May 4. The event is free and open […]

Fayette County Cow/Calf Clinic and Trade Show set for May 6 in La Grange

LA GRANGE — Beef cattle producers on the rebound from the Texas drought are urged to attend the Fayette County Cow/Calf Clinic and Trade Show May 6 at the Fayette County Fairgrounds in La Grange. The fairgrounds are located at 400 W. Fairgrounds Road. The event is presented by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service for […]

Annual eBeam workshop gives attendees access to technology

By: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Suresh Pillai, 979-845-2994, spillai@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The National Center for Electron Beam Research at Texas A&M University in College Station hosted its seventh annual workshop recently to address the needs of the food, phytosanitary, agribusiness, cosmetic and pharmaceutical industries. More than 30 attendees from five countries, including […]

Learn to cook easy, nutritious meals for the family May 20 in Sulphur Springs

By: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Johanna Hicks, 903-885-3443, jshicks@ag.tamu.edu SULPHUR SPRINGS – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service wants to help residents learn to prepare easy, nutritious and economical meals for their families. On May 20, AgriLife Extension agents from Hopkins, Rains and Wood counties will present Dinner Tonight “Cooking Through the Seasons” healthy […]

Time draws near for AgriLife Research station at Sonora’s 100-year celebration

  April 23 event to offer old-time fun, education and fellowship Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. John Walker, 325-653-4576, jwalker@ag.tamu.edu SONORA – Barring catastrophic flooding or some other major event, the April 23 centennial celebration of the Texas A&M AgriLife Research Station at Sonora will continue as planned coordinators said. “I suspect a […]

Bushland Canola Field Tour set for May 3

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Jourdan Bell, 806-677-5600, Jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu Austin Voyles, 806-373-0713, Austin.voyles@ag.tamu.edu BUSHLAND – The Bushland Canola Field Tour has been set for May 3 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Research Bush Farm, located at 600 Farm-to-Market Road 2381 north of Bushland. The tour will begin with registration from 9-9:30 a.m. and […]

Webinar focusing on childhood disorders set for April 27

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Andy Crocker, 806-677-5600, abcrocker@ag.tamu.edu Rachel Brauner, 979-845-1553, rbrauner@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – “ADHD, Anxiety and Autism: Practical Approaches to Child Psychiatry” will be the next monthly military caregiving professional development webinar offered through the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s Military Program. The webinar will begin at 10 a.m. April 27. The […]

Texas A&M AgriLife spring field day set May 4 at Chillicothe

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@aag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Paul DeLaune, 940-552-9941 ext. 207, pdelaune@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Emi Kimura, 940-552-9941 ext. 233, emi.kimura@ag.tamu.edu CHILLICOTHE – Wheat, canola, triticale and cropping systems will be highlighted during a field day May 4 at Texas A&M AgriLife Research’s Chillicothe Station, located south of Chillicothe on Farm-to-Market Road 392. Registration will be from […]

XIT Arts and Crafts Show looking for vendors

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Kay Rogers, 806-244-4434, kwrogers@ag.tamu.edu DALHART – The XIT Arts and Crafts Show will be hosted Aug. 6 by the Texas Extension Education Association in Dallam County during the 80th annual XIT Rodeo and Reunion in Dalhart. “We are inviting exhibitors now to start planning and come show off their […]

Texas A&M Healthy South Texas to host infant care community expo in McAllen

McALLEN — Texas A&M Healthy South Texas will be hosting a first-of-its-kind regional community event in McAllen for expectant mothers, young parents and their families, according to organizers. The Healthy Families, Healthy Communities Expo will be from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. April 16 at the McAllen Convention Center, 700 Convention Center Blvd., Exhibit Hall […]