Veteran AgriLife Extension entomologist retires

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Rick Minzenmayer, 325-365-5212, r-minzenmayer@tamu.edu   BALLINGER – Richard “Rick” Minzenmayer, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service integrated pest management entomologist for Runnels and Tom Green counties, will retire April 27, culminating a 30-year career with the agency. Minzenmayer has held his current position, which also includes parts of Concho and […]

AgriLife Extension agent not new to Potter County

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Lizabeth Gresham, 373-0713, lizabeth.gresham@ag.tamu.edu AMARILLO – After two years of serving Potter County as the Prairie View A&M University Cooperative Extension Program family and consumer sciences agent, Lizabeth Gresham will take on the same position with the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service for the county, according to an AgriLife […]

New AgriLife Extension agronomist hired for Rolling Plains

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Emi Kimura, 940-552-9941, emi.kimura@ag.tamu.edu VERNON – Dr. Emi Kimura has been hired as the new Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service agronomist to serve the Rolling Plains area, and she will office at the Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center south of Vernon. Dr. Mark McFarland, AgriLife Extension […]

AgriLife Extension hires new family and consumer sciences agent in Ochiltree County

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Amy Griffin, 806-435-4501, amy.griffin@ag.tamu.edu PERRYTON – Amy Griffin has been hired as the new Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service family and consumer sciences agent for Ochiltree County, according to Brandon Dukes, AgriLife Extension district administrator in Amarillo. Griffin, of Cedar Lane, began March 23 and will spend the first […]

Akey named director at Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory

COLLEGE STATION —  The Texas A&M System Board of Regents has named Dr. Bruce L. Akey director of the Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory. Akey began as executive deputy director at the lab in June of 2014 and had served as interim director since September 2014. “Dr. Akey has shown outstanding leadership in veterinary […]

New AgriLife Extension agent named for Fisher County

Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Marty Gibbs, 325-653-4576, mj-gibbs@tamu.edu ROBY – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has hired Justin McGriff as the new agriculture and natural resources agent for Fisher County, according to an announcement made by Fisher County Judge Ken Holt and Marty Gibbs, AgriLife Extension district director at San Angelo. “We’re […]

AgriLife Extension hires Petty as new Childress County agriculture and natural resources agent

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Zeb Petty, 940-937-2351, zeb.petty@ag.tamu.edu CHILDRESS – Zeb Petty has been hired to fill the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service agriculture and natural resources agent position in Childress County, according to Miles Dabovich, AgriLife Extension district administrator in Vernon. “We are looking forward to having Zeb on the District 3 […]

Ansley recognized as Texas A&M Regents Fellow

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Jim Ansley, 940-552-9941, jansley@ag.tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. Jim Ansley, a Texas A&M AgriLife Research rangeland ecologist at Vernon, has been named a Regents Fellow by the Texas A&M University System Board of Regents. The board established the Regents Fellow Service Awards in 1998 to recognize exceptional service by […]

AgriLife Extension names new state sheep and goat specialist

Dr. Reid Redden to be headquartered at San Angelo Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Ronald Gill, 979-845-3579, cell-817-233-3164, rgill@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – Dr. Reid Redden has been named the new state sheep and goat specialist and associate professor for the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, according to Dr. Ronald Gill, AgriLife Extension livestock […]

AgriLife Extension names new Schleicher County agent

  Charles Redman takes agriculture/natural resources post   Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Marty Gibbs, 325-653-4576, mj-gibbs@tamu.edu   ELDORADO – Charles Redman will become the new Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service agent for agriculture and natural resources in Schleicher County effective Feb. 2, according to Schleicher County Judge Charley Bradley and Marty Gibbs, AgriLife Extension […]