Srinivasan recognized with Regents Fellow Service Award

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Raghavan Srinivasan, 979-845-5069, r-srinivasan@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. Raghavan Srinivasan, Spatial Sciences Laboratory director at Texas A&M University and a Texas A&M AgriLife Research scientist, has been named a Regents Fellow by the Texas A&M University System Board of Regents. The award was presented Feb. 10 at the […]

Ragland named Texas A&M Regents Fellow

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. J. D. Ragland, 806-468-5543, r-ragland@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. J. D. Ragland, a Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service agriculture and natural resources agent in Randall County, has been named a Regents Fellow by the Texas A&M University System Board of Regents. The award was presented Feb. 10 at […]

Rooney recognized with Regents Professor Award

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Bill Rooney, 979-845-2151, wlr@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. Bill Rooney, Texas A&M AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow and sorghum breeder, has been named a Regents Professor by the Texas A&M University System Board of Regents. The award was presented Feb. 10 at the 2014-2015 Regents Awards Reception and Dinner […]

Redmon named Texas A&M Regents Fellow

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Larry Redmon, 979-845-4826, l-redmon@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. Larry Redmon, Texas A&M University soil and crop sciences associate department head and Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service program leader, has been named a Regents Fellow by the Texas A&M University System Board of Regents. The award was presented Feb. […]

Marek recognized with Regents Fellow Service Award

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Thomas Marek, 806-677-5600, t-marek@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Thomas Marek, a Texas A&M AgriLife Research agricultural engineer in Amarillo and registered Texas professional engineer, has been named a Regents Fellow by the Texas A&M University System Board of Regents. The award was presented Feb. 10 at the 2014-2015 Regents Awards […]

New AgriLife Extension entomologist fills South Plains post

  Dr. Suhas Vyavhare started Feb. 1 Writers: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Charles Allen, 325-653-4576, ctallen@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Suhas Vyavhare, 806-723-8446, suhas.vyavhare@ag.tamu.edu LUBBOCK – Texas A&M University’s department of entomology and the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service entomology project group announced the hiring of Dr. Suhas Vyavhare as the new AgriLife Extension cotton entomologist […]

AgriLife Extension names new Tom Green County 4-H agent

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Marty Gibbs, 325-653-4576, mj-gibbs@tamu.edu SAN ANGELO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has named Sherri “Jaye” Chasteen as the new 4-H youth development agent for Tom Green County effective Feb. 8. The announcement was made by Tom Green County Judge Steve Floyd and Marty Gibbs, AgriLife Extension […]

Klemm named development officer for Texas A&M’s agriculture, life sciences

 Writer: Kathleen Phillips, 979-845-2872, ka-phillips@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION — Mark Klemm of College Station has been named assistant vice president of development for agriculture and life sciences at Texas A&M University, according to Dr. Mark Hussey, vice chancellor and dean. “Mark has been an exceptional fundraiser and an asset for Texas A&M throughout his career,” Hussey […]

Daigle joins Texas A&M animal science as its new animal welfare expert

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Courtney Daigle, 979-862-9171, cdaigle@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. Courtney Daigle, who specializes in animal welfare, has joined Texas A&M AgriLife Research and the department of animal science at Texas A&M University in both research and teaching roles. Daigle has an extensive background in both animal care and handling […]

Texas A&M scientist retires after 40 years

Hons spent a lifetime researching, educating on the importance of soil Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Frank Hons, 979-845-3477, f-hons@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Knowing the general public is gaining more understanding of the importance of the soil and not just “treating it like dirt” is making Dr. Frank Hons’ retirement a little easier. […]