Recent Stories

Herbicide applications on mesquite, brush topic of May 5 webinar

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Pete Flores, 361-362-9201, Pete.Flores@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Bob Lyons, 830-278-9151, rk-lyons@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Preparing for Mesquite and Mixed Brush Herbicide Applications will be the topic of a May 5 natural resources webinar conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service ecosystem science and management unit. The webinar is a part […]

AgriLife Extension expert: Conditions right for black flies

By: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Sonja Swiger, 254-968-4144, slswiger@ag.tamu.edu STEPHENVILLE – Reports of black flies are increasing as recent rains created favorable conditions for the swarming, biting pest, according to Dr. Sonja Swiger, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service entomologist, Stephenville. Black flies aren’t like run-of-the-mill house flies or other biting flies, such as horn […]

Wildlife Symposium slated for May 11 in Leming

By: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dale Rankin, 830-224-0366, dale.rankin@ag.tamu.edu LEMING – A Wildlife Symposium will be held from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. May 11 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service office for Atascosa County, 25 E. 5th St. in Leming. The symposium on wildlife is being coordinated by AgriLife Extension offices in […]

Lufkin program to help residents fight diabetes set for May 19-June 16

By: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Joel Redus, 936-632-8239, joel.redus@ag.tamu.edu LUFKIN — Diabetes is not curable, but it is manageable, said Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service family and consumer science agent Joel Redus, who serves Angelina County. AgriLife Extension will offer the Do Well, Be Well with Diabetes educational program in Angelina County to help […]

Article Archives