Recent Stories

As pastures wither, poisonous plants can become a problem

  AgriLife Extension sets Aug. 15 pasture and poisonous plant management workshop in Lubbock Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Robert Scott, 806-775-1740, rj-scott@tamu.edu LUBBOCK – Sparse pastures can force hungry livestock to eat toxic plants. To help producers manage their land properly, the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will conduct a pasture and poison […]

AgriLife Extension experts offer tips on grilling, food safety

Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-467-6575, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Joyce Cavanagh 979-845-3859, jacavanagh@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Jenna Anding, 979-847-9228, j-anding@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Summertime is prime time for grilling, and Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service experts have some advice about both fire and food safety. “It’s extremely important that people take extra care if planning to grill outdoors, especially in open areas,” […]

Harness named to Investment News Top 40

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Nathan Harness, 979-845-2527, nharness@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Dr. Nathan Harness, director of the TD Ameritrade Financial Planning program at Texas A&M University, has been named to Investment News 40 Under 40, which recognizes the top 40 leading individuals in the financial advice industry. The selection criteria, according to […]

Kingston trades AgriLife Extension position in Kent County for Parker County

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Jay Kingston, 817-598-6168, jkingsto@ag.tamu.edu WEATHERFORD – Jay Kingston, a longtime Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service agriculture and natural resources agent in Kent County, has moved east to fill the same position in Parker County. “Jay brings 17 years of AgriLife Extension work experience to Parker County,” said Miles Dabovich, […]

Article Archives