Recent Stories

Brush identification, control topic of July 7 webinar

Writer: Kay Ledbetter, 806-677-5608, skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu Contacts: Pete Flores, 361-362-9201, Pete.Flores@ag.tamu.edu Dr. Bob Lyons, 830-278-9151, rk-lyons@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Brush Identification and Control Measures will be the name of a July 7 natural resources webinar conducted by the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service ecosystem science and management unit. The webinar is a part of the Texas […]

Meetings July 14 will focus on Navasota River watershed planning effort

Discussions will address watershed management needs, improving water quality By: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Lucas Gregory, 979-845-7869, lfgregory@ag.tamu.edu Edward Schneider, 979-828-4270, e-schneider@tamu.edu Dusty Tittle, 979-823-0129, c-tittle@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas Water Resources Institute, the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service and the Texas State Soil and Water Conservation Board are hosting two public meetings […]

2016 agricultural custom rate survey now available online

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259,  b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Steven Klose, 979-458-1807, sklose@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has published online the 2016 Texas Agricultural Custom Rate survey of regional and state rates charged for custom agricultural operations. “Each year, AgriLife Extension receives many requests for prevailing rates for certain kinds of work […]

AgriLife Extension names Amanda Gobeli to state quail study post

  Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Dale Rollins, 325-653-4576, d-rollins@tamu.edu Amanda Gobeli, 325-653-4576, agobeli@tamu.edu   SAN ANGELO – The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service has hired Amanda Gobeli as the new associate in quail studies. Gobeli is headquartered at the Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at San Angelo. “Amanda will be […]

Article Archives