Recent Stories

Program for beginner farmers and gardeners set for Sept. 22-23

Writer: Adam Russell, 903-834-6191, adam.russell@ag.tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Joe Masabni, 903-834-6191, joe.masabni@ag.tamu.edu OVERTON – An educational event for beginning farmers and gardeners is set for Sept. 22-23 at the Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center, 1710 Farm-to-Market Road 3053 N. in Overton. The Beginning Farmer and Gardener Conference will feature several Texas A&M AgriLife Extension […]

Texas A&M agricultural economics tailgate, seminar set Sept. 3

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259,  b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Parr Rosson, 979-845-2116, prosson@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – International influences on the cotton, grain market outlook and a discussion on study abroad programs will be the featured seminar presentations scheduled from 10-11 a.m. Sept. 3 as part of the Texas A&M University department of agricultural economics tailgate activities. The […]

Backyard Basics Expo set for Sept. 17 at Oppenheimer Academic Center

Workshops will emphasize homegrown, homemade foods   Writer: Paul Schattenberg, 210-859-5752, paschattenberg@ag.tamu.edu Contact: David Rodriguez, 210-631-0400, dhrodriguez@ag.tamu.edu SAN ANTONIO — The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service will present its Backyard Basics Expo from 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Sept. 17 at the San Antonio College Oppenheimer Academic Center, 1819 N. Main Ave. in San Antonio. The center is […]

Texas Master Naturalist program offers new printed curriculum

   Writer: Steve Byrns, 325-653-4576, s-byrns@tamu.edu Contact: Mary Pearl Meuth, 979-845-7294, mpmeuth@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – The Texas Master Naturalist program has a new training curriculum that’s hot off the press, a Texas A&M official said. Mary Pearl Meuth, a Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service associate at College Station who works with the statewide program affiliated […]

Article Archives